Green Haven

Green Haven

Rainforest, Singapore

Walking along the Tree-tops you have a panoramic view of the lush rainforest – the forest feels free, abundant, alive. These rainforests are the great engines of the entire planet, working in majestic harmony with the rest of the natural world. Only one species on this planet seems to have failed to grasp or value that – us, humans.

The forests were here long before us; I pray we, humanity, will go back to understanding that and respecting these beautiful ecosystems.

Image | This entry was posted in Hiking, Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Green Haven

  1. Aliera says:

    Beautiful picture! I hope I get to see a rainforest someday. By the way, I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award=) You can read more about it here: http://aliera17.wordpress.com/2013/05/25/liebster-award/

    • earthoak says:

      Hi Aliera, thank you for your kind words! And for nominating me for the Liebster Award 🙂 that’s an honour, thanks! I enjoyed reading your post and those are great questions you’ve posed. Hope to get my replies and questions posted soon!
      And I hope you do get to see a rainforest one day – was a dream of mine since I was a kid, and it came true – hope it will for you too 🙂

Leave a Reply

